Reviews

We loved our stay at Villa Puerto Escondido!  It was the first Costa Rican visit for most of us!  We loved every minute of our visit and the staff at the house were truly wonderful!  Stephanie met every need, Martina was the best of the best with her wonderful meals( and terrific birthday cake) and Nury kept everything in pristine shape includind our clothes every day! Truly top notch , best of the best! Thank you for everything!!

Sally, Julie, Jackie, Terri & Anne-04/17/2024-04/22/2024

This was our very first trip to Costa Rica and between all 7 of us, it was our favorite trip ever.  The staff and everyone at Villa Puerto Escondido were amazing.  The food was incredible-along with every single sunset.  Thanks to all the lovely staff-Stephanie, Martina & Nury!! Love you all.

 

The 50 Club-Wendi-MPLS, MN, Charla-King George, VA, Heather-Bay City, WI, Shelley K-Apple Valley, MN, Dawn, Angie & Shelley S-WI-04/03/24-04/10/24

This was not our first trip to Costa Rica but it was certainly our best.  The crew at Villa Puerto Escondido was fabulous!  They took such good care of us.  We had everything we wanted and then some!  We could not have asked for better service!  The house was beautiful and well appointed and we were very comfortable.  Thanks so much to everyone including the team of people who drove us around when we wanted to go somewhere.  We will miss y’all!

The Williams, The McHenry's, The Ford's & Melinda C-AL, IL, & TX-03/23/24-03/30/24

Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!!  Your home and staff made our first trip to Costa Rica very enjoyable!  We loved the food, drinks and view which allowed us to relax.  Our excursions gave us a sense of the culture from ziplining to horseback riding to surfing and ATV’s.  We hope to make it back soon!

Bumpous Family-Naples, Florida-03/10/2024-03/16/2024

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We enjoyed every second! The house, the weather, and the staff is AMAZING!  This is our first trip to Costa Rica but certainly not our last.  We can’t wait to come back!

Glen & Shawna Weibel-Cedar Rapids, Iowa- Go Hawks!-02/26/2024-03/02/2024

FABULOUS!  Our first trip to Costa Rica and everything was more than we expected.  This is the EASY button for rest & relaxation.  The view is phenomenal, the food is out of the is world…the drinks are  so yummy…the staff is so pleasant.  We can’t wait to come back!  Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Mark & Jennifer Jacobson-02/26/2024-03/02/2024

We loved it here….the view, the food and the staff!!  We aim to come back!  Sitting the rocking chairs over the ocean is the best!!  Also loved out outing to the waterfall & animal sanctuary.

The Mobley's, Wiebel's, Gales & Jacobsons-02/26/2024-03/02/2024

Another wonderful vacation in Costa Rica and already planning the next trip.  We all are enamored with Puerto Escondido and Puesta del Sol.  Thanks to Martina, Nury and Stephanie for an amazing week.  We aimed to relax and that is exactly what we did.  Some massages, great food, naps, pool time and a great cocktail hour in town……….nothing better.

Kevin, Denise, Mike & Bev-02/17/2024-02/22/2024

We cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at Puerto Escondido.  Stephanie, Martina and Nury are the best.  Warm and welcoming yet professional…..they were the  key to our experience.  Incredible food, drinks and views. Mariela took care our every need and we loved loved Trino and Arly as well.  We will be back at some point.  Costa Rica is truly amazing and Katie and Rob were wonderful in setting up our trip.

Jenny, Karen, Sue & Jan-Laguna Beach, Boise Idaho & Seattle -02/08/2024-02/16/2024

Our first trip to Costa Rica was amazing!  The villa and staff made our week so relaxing!! The food was fabulous and we have never stayed at a cleaner villa. Stephanie & staff anticipated our every need.  Kojakc and his crew had wonderful activity suggestions and got us there and home safely each time.  We loved seeing the monkeys all around. The views were incredible, nothing like it!  We even saw whales one afternoon from the pool deck. We will definitely be back!

Pura Vida!

Lynette & Paul, Pam & Dan and Melissa & Andrew-Louisville KY-02/02/2024-02/08/2024

Back in Costa Rica for another vacation adventure.  We arrived and were greeted with smiles.  We were also very excited to meet Martina again. Martina’s cooking is fabulous. We experienced Martina’s cooking 2 years ago.   Stephanie provided great smoothies & drinks.  Nury kept everything clean and laundered our clothes too.  Kojakc and his crew got us where we needed to go .  Another great time in Costa Rica! Pura Vida!

Keburis Family-01/20/2024-01/27/2024

Don’t know how things could have been any better!

Cindy-01/05/2024-01/12/2024

The villa and the view are both so lovely. Martina, Stephanie and Nury were so lovely and helpful!  My first time to Costa Rica, but I hope not my last.  It exceeded my expectations for a relaxing and fun vacation.

 

AO reunion-01/05/2024-01/12/2024

Wow!! What an amazing time we all had at this wonderful villa!!  Beautiful, warm, welcoming and incredibly special!  Thank you, Thank you-This was such a gift!

AO reunion- 01/05/2024-01/12/2024

Absolutely wonderful service! Thank you so much for the warm hospitality from Martina, Stephanie and Nury.  The sloth tour was unforgettable. Ask for Memo for the tour-he is the best!

Diane-01/05/2024-01/12/2024

What a wonderful time we had in Costa Rica! Everyone was so special.  I will never forget this vacation!!  WOW, every meal was just incredible, delicious, beautiful and will unforgettable. Thank you Martina!  Stephanie you took such wonderful care of all of us.  You are amazing and delightful!   Nury, you are beautiful and I loved waking up to your smiling face!  Muchas Gracias!

Therese-01/05/2024-01/12/2024

This was a wonderful and memorable vacation.  The villa provided for the right mix of relaxation and opportunityfor adventure.  The meals were outstanding-delicious and beautifully presented!  Thank you Martina!  Stephanie was very attentive to our needs. Nury always greeted us with a smile and kept our rooms fresh and clean.  This was the perfect setting to be together and deeper connection with long time college friends.

Ellen-California-01/05/2024-01/12/2024

It’s our second time staying at Villa Puerto Escondido, and we have loved each time.  The house is beautiful, and the staff is outstanding. We hope to visit for a third time as soon as possible.  Thank you to the owners and the staff. We will see you again soon!

Carriveau Group-12/15/2023-12/21/2023

Fabulous vacation! The villa and amenities exceeded our expectations!  Oliver arranged an epic fishing trip for us!  We also enjoyed the waterfall and rainforest excursion.  Martina is a great cook!  Every meal was amazing.  We plan to be back soon!

Visitew group- 12/06/2023-12/11/2023

Pura Vida, about sums up our time here.  Beautiful views, great excursions and fantastic staff.  We loved the wildlife!  Highly recommend the Buena Vista all day tour. It’s packed with everything & ask from Memo. He will give you are awesome background on their country!  Ask for Pina Colada’s & Chili water drinks.  We had a wonderful time with friends!

Heronime's, Raulerson's, Robertson's & Daus-Alabama 11/30/2023-12/06/2023

Thank you for this wonderful stay! We were amazed by the view when we arrived. Each day was magical for our group of 8 friends from Quebec City, Canada.  Stephanie, Martina & Nury did a fantastic job and they made our stay like we were at home! We leave with our hearts filled with the Costa Rican sun & heat.  We will be back!!

The Faucons "Crew"-11/25/2023-11/30/2023

This was the perfect place to celebrate my 30th birthday! From the moment we got here, we have been able to completely relax.  Nuri, Stephanie and Martina took excellent care of us and were always so friendly and attentive.  All of the excursions were also well organized, and we had so much fun! Can’t wait to come back with more friends and family! Pura Vida!

The Prasad Crew- 11/13/2023-11/19/2023

This vacation was spectacular! Beyond expectations.  Costa Rica is beautiful, but the highlight was the beautiful villa and service. Fabian paid such attention to detail.  He would take care of anything we ask or needed.  Great drinks and creative.  Martina cooked her heart out! The food was amazing.  It was nice to leave the villa & not worry about meals.  Nuri was so sweet cleaning, washing clothes all with such a gracious smile. Oliver with Kojakc excursions were great! He listened to what we wanted to do and made it happen!  We did ATV’s, sloth sightseeing, waterfall, zip-lining and horseback riding on the beach.  They kept it to our group of 5 & it was so fun!

In summary, this vacation was fantastic for all of us.  The service went above our expectations.  Of course, the view is amazing and the villa so well appointed. Pura Vida! We had an amazing trip!

 

 

Brit & Dawn M., Kellen M, Morgan & Ryan P. from TX & OK-08/10/2023-08/15/2023

We loved it so much we extended our vacation!  This trip exceeded all expectations!  Nury, Martina and Fabian were wonderful and attentive.  The views are majestic! We will be back!

Daniel, Connie & Arthur-07/29/23-08/05/23

Here comes another raving review!!  One of the best vacations we have ever experienced. This was one of the first vacations where we all relaxed the moment we passed through the front door and stayed that way until we left.  The staff was phenomenal. Fabian, Martina and Nury cared for our every want and need.  We are already planning our next trip to stay at the exact location. So luxurious.!

The Swing & Eskridge family-07/14/2023 - 07/09/2023

This is by far the best vacation we have been on.  We came with 3 couples and had such an amazing time.  The villa was more than we have hoped for, the staff far exceeded our expectations.  Fabian took care of everything.  Martina made every meal special and was so delicious. Nury took care of all our needs without us asking and the villa was beautiful everyday.  Kojakc arranged everything for us without ever leaving the villa.  The staff, villa, and everything was 10 stars if I could give it.  We will be back for sure!  Thank you! Pura Vida!

Canterburys, Prusahs and Selfs-07-09-2023-07-14-2023

By far one of the best family vacations, we could of had. The home was beautiful, and the views are something out of a dream.  We really wanted a place to come and relax and unwind. We couldn’t have found a better place than Puerto Escondido.

Fabian was so attentive making sure we had everything we needed. We were greeted with the most delicious drinks by him. He was always making us anything we wanted throughout the day.

Martina was the best cook. Every meal got better and better. We did not want to go out to eat because we knew we wouldn’t get anything better.  From the fresh fruit & juice to all of the delicious fresh food for all 3 meals.

It was 5 stars.  Nury always kept the house so clean, and our bedrooms were just like new every night. She pressed some clothes for and made sure our laundry was cleaned daily.

We felt very spoiled this week and will be back soon and recommending to all of our friends and family.

 

Love, The Gray's & Barr's -06/15/2023-06/20/2023

This trip was truly exceeded our expectations! The view was breathtaking and truly something I will never forget.  The villa is so comfortable, the pool is amazing but most importantly the 3 wonderful people that took care of us during our stay.   Martina’s food was delicious! Our favorite were the tacos, the porkchop and the guacamole.  Fabian was so kind and helpful.  Nury was so sweet and worked so hard.  Always has a smile on her face!

Oliver & Kojakc took great care of us and made us feel so welcome!

We are counting the day days until we can visit beautiful Costa Rica again! Thank you for this once in a lifetime vacation!

 

 

Mena family & Cole-06/09/23-06/14/23

Villa Puerto Escondido is spectacular! Thank you for sharing your amazing home with our family.

This was an incredible vacation! The staff-Fabian, Martina & Nury were exceptional. We especially enjoyed the spa treatments at the villa, the boat cruise & beach BBQ and the waterfall tour!  Tonight’s last dinner was better than any restaurant!  We can’t wait to come back!

Love, Carolyn, Joe, Belle, George and Mary Claire

Patterson family-Atlanta, GA-05/29/2023-06/03/2023

What a wonderful week! The food, staff and everything about the house was amazing! This is truly a little slice of heaven!

The Kugler family-Shorewood, MN -04/21/2023-04/27/2023

This trip by far exceeded our expectations. The villa is so comfortable and we loved the amazing view!  The pool and the shaded part of the porch was so inviting.  Kojakc helped plan the rainforest and jungle tours plus transportation. We also did a large catamaran with a very large group. So much fun. Flamingo Beach was our favorite highlight of all!  We loved Fabian’s attention to detail He made the best drinks for us all & drove us around.  Martina’s meals were fabulous. Our favorites were tacos, quesadillas’, nachos, soups and the best desserts-flam, chocolate cake & crepes.  Nury was so kind and cheery. We loved her energy. Her hard work was so appreciated. To wrap it up, it was a top favorite vacation for our family. We hope to be back! Pura Vida!

Josey group- 04/01/2023-04/08/2023

I don’t know where to begin!  Our stay at the Villa Puerto Escondido was better than we imagined.  Our staff was the BEST!  Fabian tried so hard to make everything perfect.  Martina made the most delicious meals. Nury was always smiling and friendly.  They all made our week long stay very memorable. We hate to leave. Pura Vida!

The Starnes family-Myrtle beach, South Carolina 04/01/2023-04/08/2023

Loved every second of this amazing vacation!  The house, the views, the food, the staff- everyone was so kind!  The excursions were fabulous! We will definitely be back!  Pura Vida!

 

Liz & Robert Fry, Lizzie, Rumsey and Sanders-Birmingham, Alabama-03/25/23-03/31/23

Everything about this trip was amazing! The staff was very friendly and catered to all of our needs. The kids especially loved the strawberry, mango and kiwi drinks by the pool.  Kojakc and his team were great @ setting up excursions. We loved the sailboat ride & beach BBQ. We also had fun at the waterfall and sloth viewing. The weather was great and had fun in the pool and at the beach.  We definitely would come back!

Jim, Sue & Ryan C, & Kirsten, Mark, Megan, Delaney, Charlie & Jack MN & WI

Great views! Great service! Great time!

Barb & Tom F.-St. Catherines, Canada-02/18/23-02/25/23

Amazing views, incredible staff…….TOP NOTCH MEALS!!!!  First visit to Costa Rica and we enjoyed every moment of it!  Thanks for the hospitality!!

Murray & Melissa M-Tillson Burg, Ontario-02/18/23-02/25/23

Unbelievable views and an amazing villa.  We could not wait for each meal. The food was amazing!! Thank you so much for the unforgettable trip.

Rod & Nadine H, Niagara Falls, Canada- 2/18/23-02/25/23

It was a great trip! The staff was wonderful!  Next time, we need to book longer.

Hanna family-01/02/2023-01/06/2023